I’ve been lucky enough to tag along to some of the top restaurants in the world. These joints have tasting menus that sometimes include dozens of courses. While I have found some of them delicious, I’ve always wondered: why doesn’t anyone do a 15-course breakfast tasting? Give me toast 20 ways! Give me scrambled eggs that are manipulated to look like the seaside! Bring me what I think is a sculpture of a naked woman, only to break open her back and have chilaquiles steaming for me! Or, actually, just make me normal breakfast and I’ll be a happy breakfast-lover. Whether you love breakfast too, you want to love breakfast, or you’re shopping for a breakfast-lover, I’ve got you covered with these breakfast cookbooks. Some are simple, some are less so. But all of them should help you pack your breakfast plate and/or bowl with delicious, early morning yumminess.

Break Your Overnight Fast with These Breakfast Cookbooks - 60Break Your Overnight Fast with These Breakfast Cookbooks - 59Break Your Overnight Fast with These Breakfast Cookbooks - 10Break Your Overnight Fast with These Breakfast Cookbooks - 38Break Your Overnight Fast with These Breakfast Cookbooks - 23Break Your Overnight Fast with These Breakfast Cookbooks - 14Break Your Overnight Fast with These Breakfast Cookbooks - 95Break Your Overnight Fast with These Breakfast Cookbooks - 59Break Your Overnight Fast with These Breakfast Cookbooks - 12